What I wore today

Just a quick outfit post to show off my new Polka dot blouse from Ark Clothing. I’ve had a bit of a nightmare with Ark clothing in the past, and am currently still waiting on an item that I ordered two weeks ago. Although, they have refunded me 20% and have assured me that I will receive my parcel soon, and obviously this glitch didn’t stop me from buying from them again. This blouse retails at £19.99, but I got 10% student discount off via Uni Days. Being a student ain’t so bad. I ordered the blouse in a small, which is said to be the equivalent of a UK size 10 on their website. However, I was apprehensive due to the fact that next to the picture of the model, it said “model wears size small”, but after some reassurance from my boyfriend I settled with a small. It is a little bit tighter than the average size 10, but thanks to my lack of breasts it fits just fine.

ImageMy favourite black bag (due to the fact that it has a cute little gold turtle on it) is from Urban Outfitters. I got this at around £30 a while back, so its no longer in stores, but I did notice a dupe for a much cheaper price at Boohoo.com, which comes in black, green or red. : http://www.boohoo.com/restofworld/invt/azz37667/

Image

I got these super cute cream patent t-bar shoes from Primark. I only went in because the guys needed to get some things, however I did warn them that I probably wouldn’t be able to leave the store without buying at least something, and these shoes were too tempting – I fell in love. Also, to make them even more appealing, they were only £12, with only one pair of size 3s left, I had no choice… My sparkly socks (which I have about a gazillion pairs of) are from Topshop, along with my high waisted Joni jeans.

Image

Image

Image I rarely do my hair for Uni or work, but I try my best to make sure that I at least put my face on because I am far too pale and look slightly ill without any makeup. Today I used my Revlon Photoready foundation in shade 002 Vanilla. I find that I actually reach for this more than my MAC foundation because being the lightest foundation i’ve managed to come across, it matches my skin tone better. On top, I used my Sleek contour kit and my lipstick is Kate Moss for Rimmel in shade 107.

P.S today I missed my first Innovation tutorial at uni because I read the sign on the seminar room door wrongly, and went to the medical school to find my class. Little did I know, the note was aimed at another class, and my Innovation tutorial was taking place in the original room as I rushed around the Medical School searching for it. I am a cotton headed ninny muggins and I am not happy. Oh well, at least I’ll know next week.

I hope everyone is having a better Monday than I’m having!

xoxox

2 thoughts on “What I wore today

Leave a comment